Sweet Hillery~

small magazine issue no. 17

I was so happy to see my friend Hillery’s work as part of the newest Small Magazine! She is a lovely gal whom I met at last Renegade Craft Fair last summer. I bought two of her works and they are side by side in our dining area and I could not be more pleased to have a reminder of sweet Hillery and the lovely conversations we have had. Hillery does lovely work in several different mediums and each piece is so charming on its own or with another.

Hillery’s work is at her new site,  Specksandkeepings.com which is so simple and lovely.  I also love seeing her mother’s sewing work at MyRebe.com. They each have such an amazing sense of color and putting things together in a very non-traditional but very pleasing way. They each inspire me in different but very subtle ways~I’m so glad to know them.

Leave a Reply

