yarnbombing!

It was several years ago now that this idea crossed my desk, literally. I was reading through a knitting magazine and saw a photo of a tank, covered in knitting. For reals. And it is pink! I loved this idea of creating something soft, hand made and utilitarian (for the most part) with things machine made, cold and utilitarian (for the most part).

Since then I’ve been seeing locally created yarn bombs and snapped a few photos to share. We saw all of these within the span of a few days and though I’m not sure if they were set up during a specific time period or have been there a while…either way, I am inspired to knit even though I may not know what to knit!

 

Leave a Reply

