spinning straw~

Here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

A bread bag! Complete with fresh bread inside…and using a new-to-me technique: Reverse Applique! Thank you, Mary Jo, for the show and do on this one. I was very inspired and took the leap for this bag and was very pleased with the results!

A fresh basket of wipes. Not very exciting, I know, but crucial to our day to day work around the house. I have started to investigate the possibility of composting the wipes that we no longer need…in our kitchen. I seem to have many of these making their way into the garage area for outside use, but even that pile is getting overwhelming. Ideas? Maybe I need to backtrack and use some oxygen bleach to get them cleaner looking before they go out the door. Research on this will commence shortly~

I think this is one of the easiest and best projects. I was channeling all my best thrift store score into easy project vibes and came up with this plastic bag holder~refashioned from a pajama leg! I reused the drawstring from the waist, the elastic from the waist and took in the leg about an inch to get the size I wanted. Viola!

A new hat for mama. I am on the fence about this one. I love the yarn I used: Blue Sky Alpaca: 50 wool/50 alpaca. It knit up quick and softly. The pattern may not be my favorite, but I think that is a user error and not a pattern error. More details here. Next up: hat for big sister, sweater for little sister and Poppin’s bags for sale!

Leave a Reply

