The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…is the view from my parents' house out across the hills
I am thinking…about how to get back to basics
I am thankful for…the confidence inspired by friends
From the kitchen…homemade bagels and fresh tomatoes
I am wearing…a long sleeve t-shirt & a skirt. cool inside, very warm outside
I am creating…sleeves for my cardigan sweater
I am going…to help big sister with her sewing
I am reading…Animal Vegetable Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver
I am hoping…for some wish list items
I am hearing…the growling sound of the cat and the shush shush of the bamboo
Around the house…we are in Cottage Grove. lots of stuff in the 80% category
One of my favorite things…spending time here in the quiet
A few plans for the rest of the week: cleaning up the house, visiting friends, getting ready for the family reunion

Here is picture for thought I am
sharing…

Photo

More from The Simple Woman's Daybook

Leave a Reply

