where I’m at

DSC_0307

I am at a familiar crossroads in life. I have been here before perhaps many times. Some times I am too busy to see the intersection: at others it is all about the red the green the yellow lights and the flashing walk or don't walk signals.

I often know what to do and yet like each of us, sometimes I don't. This is one of the latter.

Words can describe this place for me. C.S. Lewis has done a good job of it here: Sehnsucht

Where am I when I'm not here? In the middle somewhere. Feeling a bit disconnected and not sure where the next step on the path will be. Unsure how to get there. Trying and not finding the tread. Hoping to avoid regret and missteps along the way.

Leave a Reply

