day three


.

Just like over 1 million New York schoolchildren, our big girl started school this week. She has been very excited about seeing old friends, making new friends and checking out the new campus buildings. I have been trying to capture her essence in a bottle to save for those long days ahead, with only me and the baby to entertain each other. Short of that, I’ve also considered homeschooling, an idea which big sister is completely repellant to. Stay home with mama? And miss school lunch? Friends? Music? Art with Adra? Mama, you must be kidding!
No, my dear, I’m not. I’m just trying to find a way to keep you closer to me for a longer period of time. I miss you every day and the moment that bus comes rolling up the road is one of the happiest.

Leave a Reply

